The City of Sugar Hill, Georgia wanted a Community theatre group for year. 2014 brought with it a new group of fresh faces to City Hall. Mayor Steve Edwards was on a mission to build a strong, vibrant arts scene in Sugar Hill.

The mayor approached two Sugar Hill citizens, who had been involved in drama in the area. He had a bold vision of a brand new Community Theater Group in the growing city of Sugar Hill, Georgia.  

Within a few months, founders Ane Mulligan and Alan Hyma filed with the state of Georgia and...PlayersGuild@SugarHill was born. Exciting news followed soon after, as the City of Sugar Hill unveiled their plans for the E-center, which included The Eagle Theater (The future home of PlayersGuild@SugarHill.)

The architect's rendition is on our home page

A 501(c)3 non-profit organization, PlayersGuild@SugarHill (PGSH) is aggressively growing and moving in a direction that will firmly cement its status as a strong proponent for theater arts not only in Sugar Hill, but throughout North Georgia.

Board of Directors
Ane Mulligan -Chairman of the Board
Alan Hyma - Vice-Chairman
Joyce Cutchins - Secretary
Ginger Aster - Treasurer

Executive Board Members

​Terence Mulligan, President

Jennifer Andersen 
Elizabeth Egan

John Lane

Fred St. Laurent

Barbara Macko

Michael Richardson

Rick Sutter

Martha Wright

​Teen Interns

Eliana Keasler

City of Sugar Hill Representative 

Megan Carnell